Welcome to Manor Farm Community Infant School

Virtual Tour for prospective new parents
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=b_RdfYcRf2A
Prospectus Nov 2021

Dear All,

Our school motto is ‘Together we Grow’ and in a lively, caring and challenging environment we aim to provide a school that nurtures ‘life-long learners.’

As a school we focus on every child as an individual and aim to bring out the best in each pupil. We have a very skilled and dedicated staff team who believe that ‘happy children make successful learners’ and therefore try to ensure that lessons are taught in fun and engaging ways.

We hope that you find it easy to find your way around our website and that you discover all you would like to know. If not please do not hesitate to telephone us to ask any questions you may have.

Diary of events
Our School Day 8.45am – 3.15pm

Open Mornings
Thursday 10th November – Open Morning for Prospective Parents – 9.30am
Thursday 24th November – Open Morning for Prospective Parents – 9.30am

Tuesday 15th November – Flu Vaccination Clinic, further information will follow

Saturday 3rd December – Friends of Manor Farm Schools Christmas Fayre

w/c 12th December – Activity Week

Christmas Performances
Wednesday 14th December – Christmas Performance 1.30pm
Thursday 15th December – Christmas Performance 9.30am (Crèche available)

Friday 16th December – Christmas Parties
Friday 16th December – Christmas Jumper Day
Friday 16th December – Christmas Lunch Day 
Friday 16th December – End of term

Return to School – Wednesday 4th January 2023 – 8.45am

Class Visits
Tuesday 10th January – Larch Class – 2.15pm
Thursday 12th January – Chestnut Class – 2.15pm
Tuesday 17th January – EYFS Stay and Play – 9am
Thursday 19th January – Beech Class – 2.15pm
Tuesday 24th January – Willow – 9am

Friday 10th February – Break the Rules Day  (info to follow)

Last day of Term – Friday 10th February
Return to School – Monday 20th February

W/C Monday 20th February – Book Fayre in School

Thursday 2nd March – World Book Day  (info to follow)

W/C Monday 13th March – Science Week

Wednesday 15th March – Parents Evening  2pm – 8pm

Spring Assemblies
Thursday 30th March – Spring Assembly – 1.30pm  (Creche)
Friday 31st March – Spring Assembly – 9.15am